## Goodyear India Limited Corporate Office:

Ist Floor, ABW Elegance Tower Plot No. 8, Commercial Centre Jasola, New Delhi - 110 025

Telephone +91 11 47472727

Telefax

+91 11 47472715 email

gyi\_info@goodyear.com website www.goodyear.co.in



## SUMMARY OF PROCEEDINGS OF THE 61<sup>ST</sup> ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING ("AGM") OF GOODYEAR INDIA LIMITED

Mode	Video Conferencing / Other Audio-Visual means (VC/ OAVM) facility		
Deemed Venue	Goodyear India Ltd. Mathura Road, Ballabgarh, (Dist. Faridabad) -121004, Haryana, India		
Day, Date & Time	Monday, August 01, 2022 at 10:00 A.M. (IST)		

## PRESENT

Name Designation			
Mr. Sandeep Mahajan	Chairman & Managing Director and Chairman of the Corporate Social Responsibility Committee		
Mr. Rajiv Lochan Jain	Independent Director and Chairman of the Audit Committee and Stakeholders' Relationship Committee		
Ms. Sudha Ravi	Independent Director and Chairperson of the Nomination & Remuneration Committee and Risk Management Committee		
Mr. Rajeev Kher	Independent Director		
Ms. Nicole Amanda Nuttall	Non-Independent Non-Executive Director		
Mr. Manish Mundra	Whole Time Director & Chief Financial Officer		
Mr. Anup Karnwal	Company Secretary & Compliance Officer		
Statutory Auditors	Representatives from Deloitte Haskins & Sells LLP, Chartered Accountants		
Secretarial Auditors	Representatives from Chandrasekaran Associates, Company Secretaries		

## QUORUM OF THE MEETING

A total of 469 members representing 17071859 shares attended the meeting.

Mr. Sandeep Mahajan, Chairman & Managing Director was informed by Mr. Anup Karnwal, Company Secretary that the requisite quorum was present and he called the meeting to order.

The Chairman introduced the Members of the Board participating in the 61st Annual General Meeting of Goodyear India Limited being held through Video Conferencing /Other Audio Visual Means ("VC/OAVM") facility and confirmed the presence of the representatives of the Statutory Auditors, Deloitte Haskins & Sells LLP and Secretarial Auditors, Chandrasekaran Associates.

Thereafter, the Chairman informed that the Statutory Registers and other documents as are required to be available during the AGM, are available for inspection through the electronic mode on the NSDL website.

He then briefed the Members on the performance and affairs of the Company.

Thereafter, with the consent of the Members, notice of AGM together with the Board's Report were taken as read. He further informed the Members that the Statutory Auditors and Secretarial Auditor, have given their audit report for the Financial Year 2021-2022. With the consent of the Members, the Auditors' reports were also taken as read.



No contract is valid unless signed by a duly authorised officer of the company Regd. Office: Mathura Road, Ballabdarh, (Dist. Faridabad) - 121004, Haryana CIN: L25111HR1961PLC008578

The Chairman thereafter informed the Members that the Company had provided remote e-voting facility to the Members entitled to cast their vote on the AGM agenda items from July 29, 2022 to July 31, 2022. He informed that the Members present at the meeting and who have not cast their votes by availing the remote e-voting facility, can exercise their vote in proportionate to their shareholding using e-voting platform of NSDL during the proceedings of this Annual General Meeting.

The following items of business, as per the Notice of AGM, were transacted at the Meeting. The resolutions were passed with the requisite majority:

Sr. No.	Resolutions	Type of Resolution			
Ordinary	Business:				
1.	Adoption of the Financial Statements and Report of the Board of Directors and Auditors thereon for the Financial Year ended March 31, 2022.	Ordinary Resolution			
2.	Declaration of Final and Special Dividend on Equity Shares for the Financial Year ended March 31, 2022.	Ordinary Resolution			
3.	Appointment of Ms. Nicole Amanda Nuttall (DIN: 08164858), Non-Executive Director, liable to retire by rotation.	Ordinary Resolution			
4.	Re-appointment of Deloitte Haskins and Sells LLP, Chartered Accountants, Statutory Auditor of the Company for a term of Five (5) consecutive years	Ordinary Resolution			
Special	Special Business:				
5.	Ratification of remuneration to be paid to M/s Vijender Sharma & Co., Cost Accountants, the Cost Auditors (FRN: 000180) for the Financial Year ending on March 31, 2023.	Ordinary Resolution			

Some Members addressed the Meeting as speaker. The Chairman responded to the queries of the Members received through email and during the meeting and provided clarifications.

The Chairman further informed that Mr. Chetan Gupta, Company Secretary in Practice, has been appointed as Scrutinizer for scrutinizing the voting process. The Chairman authorized the Company Secretary to declare the voting results.

The Chairman thanked all the Directors who joined the meeting and also thanked all the Members for their participation.

The Annual General Meeting concluded at 11:41 A.M. (including time allowed for e-voting at AGM).

Thanking you.

Yours sincerely, For Goodyear India Limited

Anup Karnwal

Company Secretary & Compliance Officer

Note: This document does not constitute minutes of the proceedings of the Annual General Meeting of the Company.