

Goodyear India Limited

Corporate Office : 1st Floor, ABW Elegance Tower Plot No. 8, Commercial Centre Jasola, New Delhi - 110 025 email: gyi_info@goodyear.com

August 02, 2023

To The Dept. of Corporate Services BSE Limited Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers, Dalal Street, Mumbai - 400 001.

Scrip Code: 500168 ISIN: INE533A01012

Dear Sir(s),

Sub: Proceedings of the 62nd Annual General Meeting ("AGM")

This is to inform you that the 62nd AGM of the Company was held on Wednesday, August 02, 2023 at 10.00 A.M. In this regard, please find enclosed the proceedings of the 62nd AGM pursuant to Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.

We request you to take the above information on record.

Thanking you.

Yours sincerely, For **Goodyear India Limited**

Anup Karnwal Company Secretary & Compliance Officer

Encl. As above



Telephone : +91 11 47472727 **Telefax :** +91 11 47472715

webslte: www.goodyear.co.ln

No contract is valid unless signed by a duly authorised officer of the company. Regd. Office : Mathura Road, Ballabgarh, (Dist. Faridabad) - 121004, Haryana **CIN : L25111HR1961PLC008578**



Goodyear India Limited

Corporate Office : 1st Floor, ABW Elegance Tower Plot No. 8, Commercial Centre Jasola, New Delhi - 110 025 email: gyi_info@goodyear.com

<u>SUMMARY OF THE PROCEEDINGS OF THE 62nd ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING ("AGM") OF GOODYEAR</u> INDIA LIMITED

Mode	Video Conferencing / Other Audio-Visual means (VC/ OAVM) facility	
Deemed Venue	Goodyear India Ltd. Mathura Road, Ballabgarh, (Dist. Faridabad) -121004, Haryana, India	
Day, Date & Time	Wednesday, August 02, 2023 at 10:00 A.M. (IST)	

PRESENT

Name	Designation	
Mr. Sandeep Mahajan	Chairman & Managing Director and Chairman of the Corporate Social Responsibility Committee	
Mr. Rajiv Lochan Jain	Independent Director and Chairman of the Audit Committee and Stakeholders' Relationship Committee	
Ms. Sudha Ravi	Independent Director and Chairperson of the Nomination & Remuneration Committee and Risk Management Committee	
Mr. Rajeev Kher	Independent Director	
Ms. Nicole Amanda Nuttall	Non-Independent Non-Executive Director	
Mr. Manish Mundra	Whole Time Director & Chief Financial Officer	
Mr. Anup Karnwal	Company Secretary & Compliance Officer	
Statutory Auditors	Representatives from Deloitte Haskins & Sells LLP, Chartered Accountants	
Secretarial Auditors	Representatives from Chandrasekaran Associates, Company Secretaries	

QUORUM OF THE MEETING

A total of 476 members holding 1,70,78,837 shares attended the meeting.

Mr. Sandeep Mahajan, Chairman & Managing Director was informed by Mr. Anup Karnwal, Company Secretary that the requisite quorum was present and he called the meeting to order.

The Chairman introduced the Members of the Board participating in the 62nd Annual General Meeting of Goodyear India Limited being held through Video Conferencing /Other Audio Visual Means ("VC/OAVM") facility and confirmed the presence of the representatives of the Statutory Auditors, Deloitte Haskins & Sells LLP and Secretarial Auditors, Chandrasekaran Associates.

Thereafter, the Chairman informed that the Statutory Registers and other documents as are required to be available during the AGM, are available for inspection through the electronic mode on the NSDL website.

He then briefed the Members on the performance and affairs of the Company.

Telephone : +91 11 47472727 **Telefax :** +91 11 47472715



website: www.goodyear.co.in

No contract is valid unless signed by a duly authorised officer of the company. Regd. Office : Mathura Road, Ballabgarh, (Dist. Faridabad) - 121004, Haryana **CIN : L25111HR1961PLC008578** Thereafter, with the consent of the Members, notice of AGM together with the Board's Report were taken as read. He further informed the Members that the Statutory Auditors and Secretarial Auditor, have given their audit report for the Financial Year 2022-2023. With the consent of the Members, the Auditors' report was also taken as read.

The Chairman thereafter informed the Members that the Company had provided remote e-voting facility to the Members entitled to cast their vote on the AGM agenda items from July 30, 2023 to August 01, 2023. He informed that the Members present at the meeting and who have not cast their votes by availing the remote e-voting facility, can exercise their vote in proportionate to their shareholding using e-voting platform of NSDL during the proceedings of this Annual General Meeting.

The following items of business, as per the Notice of AGM, were transacted at the Meeting. The resolutions were passed with the requisite majority:

Sr. No.	Resolutions	Type of Resolution
Ordinar	/ Business:	L
1.	Adoption of the Financial Statements and Report of the Board of Directors and Auditors thereon for the Financial Year ended March 31, 2023.	Ordinary Resolution
2.	Declaration of Final Dividend of Rs. 26.50/- per Equity Share of Rs. 10/- each for the Financial Year ended March 31, 2023.	Ordinary Resolution
3.	Appointment of Mr. Manish Mundra (DIN: 08724646), Whole Time Director, liable to retire by rotation and offers himself for re-appointment.	Ordinary Resolution
Special	Business:	
4.	Ratification of remuneration to be paid to M/s Vijender Sharma & Co., Cost Accountants, the Cost Auditors (FRN: 000180) for the Financial Year ending on March 31, 2024.	Ordinary Resolution

Some Members addressed the Meeting as speaker. The Chairman responded to the queries of the Members received through email and during the meeting and provided clarifications.

The Chairman further informed that Mr. Chetan Gupta, Company Secretary in Practice, has been appointed as Scrutinizer for scrutinizing the voting process. The Chairman authorized the Company Secretary to declare the voting results.

The Chairman thanked all the Directors who joined the meeting and also thanked all the Members for their participation.

The Annual General Meeting concluded at 11:36 A.M. (including time allowed for e-voting at AGM).

Thanking you.

Yours sincerely, For **Goodyear India Limited**

Anup Karnwal Company Secretary & Compliance Officer

Note: This document does not constitute minutes of the proceedings of the Annual General Meeting of the Company.