## **Goodyear India Limited** Corporate Office:

Ist Floor, ABW Elegance Tower Plot No. 8, Commercial Centre Jasola, New Delhi - 110 025

Telephone +91 11 47472727

Telefax +91 11 47472715

email gyi\_info@goodyear.com

> website www.goodyear.co.in



## SUMMARY OF PROCEEDINGS OF THE $59^{ ext{TH}}$ ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING ("AGM") OF GOODYEAR INDIA LIMITED

Mode	Video Conferencing / Other Audio-Visual means (VC/ OAVM) facility	
Deemed Venue Goodyear India Ltd. Mathura Road, Ballabgarh, (Dist. Faridabad) -1210 India		
Day, Date & Time	Thursday, August 13, 2020 at 11:00 AM (IST)	

## PRESENT

Name	Designation	
Mr. Rajeev Anand	Executive Chairman and Chairman of the Corporate Social Responsibility Committee	
Mr. Sandeep Mahajan	Managing Director	
Ms. Nicole Amanda Nuttall	Non-Independent Non-Executive Director	
Ms. Sudha Ravi	Independent Director and Chairperson of the Nomination & Remuneration Committee and Risk Management Committee	
Mr. Rajiv Lochan Jain	Independent Director and Chairman of the Audit Committee and Stakeholders Relationship Committee	
Mr. Rajeev Kher	Independent Director	
Mr. Mitesh Mittal	Chief Financial Officer	
Mr. Sonali Khanna	Head-Legal, Compliance & Company Secretary	
Statutory Auditor	Deloitte Haskins & Sells LLP, Chartered Accountants	
Secretarial Auditor	VKC & Associates, Company Secretaries	

## QUORUM OF THE MEETING

A total of 169 members representing 17094058 shares attended the meeting.

Ms. Sonali Khanna, Company Secretary welcomed the Members and informed that this 59th Annual General Meeting of Goodyear India Limited was being held through Video Conferencing /Other Audio Visual Means ("VC/OAVM") facility. Thereafter she invited Mr. Rajeev Anand, Chairman of the Company.

Mr. Rajeev Anand, Chairman informed that the requisite quorum being present, called the meeting to order.

The Chairman introduced the Members of the Board participating in the 59th Annual General Meeting through VC/OAVM facility and confirmed the presence of the representatives of the Statutory Auditors, Deloitte Haskins & Sells LLP and Secretarial Auditors, VKC & Associates.

Thereafter, the Chairman informed that the Statutory Registers and other documents as are required to be available during the AGM, are available for inspection through the electronic mode on the NSDL website.

He then briefed the Members on the performance and affairs of the Company.

Thereafter, with the consent of the Members, notice of AGM together with the Board's Report were taken as read. He further informed the Members that the Statutory Auditors and Secretarial Auditor, have given their unqualified audit opinion for the Financial Year 2019-2020. With the consent of the Members, the Auditors' reports were also taken as read.

> No contract is valid unless signed by a duly authorised officer of the company Regd. Office: Mathura Road, Ballabgarh, (Dist. Faridabad) - 121004, Haryana CIN: L25111HR1961PLC008578

The Chairman thereafter informed the Members that the Company had provided remote e-voting facility to the Members entitled to cast their vote on the AGM agenda items from August 10 to August 12, 2020. He informed that the Members present at the meeting and who have not cast their votes by availing the remote e-voting facility, can exercise their vote in proportionate to their shareholding using e-voting platform of NSDL during the proceedings of this Annual General Meeting.

The following items of business, as per the Notice of AGM, were transacted at the Meeting. The resolutions were passed with the requisite majority:

Sr. No.	Resolutions	Type of Resolution
Ordinar	Business:	
1.	Adoption of the Financial Statements and Report of the Board of Directors and Auditors thereon for the Financial Year ended March 31, 2020.	Ordinary Resolution
2.	Declaration of Dividend on Equity Shares for the Financial Year ended March 31, 2020	Ordinary Resolution
3.	Appointment of Ms. Nicole Amanda Nuttall (DIN: 08164858), Non-Executive Non-Independent Director, liable to retire by rotation.	Ordinary Resolution
Special	Business:	
4.	Ratification of remuneration to be paid to M/s Vijender Sharma & Co., Cost Accountants, the Cost Auditors (FRN: 000180) for the Financial Year ending on March 31, 2021.	Ordinary Resolution
5.	Appointment of Mr. Rajeev Kher (DIN: 01192524) as a Non-Executive Independent Director of the Company w.e.f. March 06, 2020.	Ordinary Resolution
6.	Appointment of Mr. Rajeev Anand (DIN: 02519876) as a Whole Time Director to be designated as Executive Chairman of the Company w.e.f. June 01, 2020 till September 30, 2020.	Ordinary Resolution
7.	Appointment of Mr. Rajeev Anand (DIN: 02519876) at office or place of profit w.e.f. October 01, 2020 till December 31, 2020	Ordinary Resolution
8.	Appointment of Mr. Sandeep Mahajan (DIN: 08627456) as a Managing Director of the Company w.e.f. June 01, 2020.	Ordinary Resolution

Some Members addressed the Meeting as speaker. The Chairman responded to the queries of the Members and provided clarifications.

The Chairman further informed that Mr. Chetan Gupta, Company Secretary in Practice, has been appointed as Scrutinizer for scrutinizing the voting process. The Chairman authorized the Company Secretary to declare the voting results.

The Chairman thanked all the Directors who joined the meeting and also thanked all the Members for their participation.

The Annual General Meeting concluded at 12:19 p.m. (including time allowed for e-voting at AGM).

Thanking you.

Yours sincerely,

For Goodyear India Limited

Sonali Khanna

Head-Legal, Compliance & Company Secretary